How to find Best Bloggers?

Folks, tell me how do I find best bloggers on variety of topics. I don’t want to go via Technorati or search thousands of Feeds, any other route?

I think having a social blogger network which rates blogger based on content and endorsement/appreciation from fellow bloggers and other aspects will solve the problem of searching top bloggers. For instance I found Helen’s Musings of a mobile marketer blog via Ewan’s blog SMStextNews, Beers & Innovation blog and Marketing Nirvana via Roger’s  Technological Winter Blog.

I instantly liked all the above blog, their contents are excellent and they have fellow blogger appreciation.

But can we apply the same parameter to create a bloggers rating system? There are already such mechanism in place like http://www.top100bloggers.com/ but I don’t think they work as there is no way they let me know who wrote an excellent article on innovation on mobile recently, whose article has been read across many part of the world, etc etc.

Suggest if you know such rating systems.

5 Responses to “How to find Best Bloggers?”

  1. Roger Kondrat Says:

    I think you have a point, that there should be a service like this and I think it is surprising that Technorati hasn’t addressed this. I think they tried when they added Authority but there should be more social aspects to Authority than just links as you suggest.

    Santosh build it!🙂

  2. Madhur Khandelwal Says:

    You are right, we need something like a Suggestica for blogs. I have bootstrapped my blogroll starting from a few known ones and reading their blogrolls and so on.

  3. MyBlogLog : Way to Create Your Own Blogging Community « Small Panda Says:

    […] Recent Comments smallpanda on Google Co-op will seal fate of few Vertical Search enginesPronob on Google Co-op will seal fate of few Vertical Search enginesmatt on Matt Buck’s Cartoons & experience of internet impactsMadhur Khandelwal on How to find Best Bloggers?Santosh on Offshoring benefit for Startups […]

  4. Small Pandas » Archive » MyBlogLog : Way to Create Your Own Blogging Community Says:

    […] I started with Blogging with Blogger, with its community flavour , I though it will be great to know fellow bloggers. But soon I was disappointed that there is nothing much tools to explore, and build my own community. Then the cool WordPress came and I was fascinated (I am still) in its community driven Dashboard, tagging and other features. However I was still felling some uneasy, why can’t I see my fellow Blogger communities. There is kind of fence separating the bigger community. I was also searching in an article how to find best bloggers This week I landed in MyBlogLog through TechCrunch. I instantly got what I was looking for so many days of blogging!!! Communities which I can see, feel, join irrespective of what platform they use, whether I have them in my blogroll or not, even if I haven’t heard about them from anywhere!! […]

  5. All Things History Says:

    Glad to be here for the first time. Will certainly check back soon.


Leave a Reply

